Did you know?

Markel's Wholesale division is heavily involved in the National Association of Professional Surplus Lines Offices, Ltd. (NAPSLO). The Wholesale division has nine associates serving on various NAPSLO committees for the current year. 

Markel Wholesale supports NAPSLO committees.

The Wholesale division has also had five associates presented with prestigious NAPSLO awards including the Charles A. McAlear/NAPSLO Industry Award (Tony Markel, 2005 and John Latham, 2009), the W. Dana Roehrig (Past President’s) Award (Jeff Lamb, 2011 and Wendy Houser, 2012) and the Steven R. Gross Next Generation Award (Nick Abraham, 2012).  


The Markel Style states that “We respect our relationship with our suppliers and have a commitment to our communities.”  These associates volunteer their time and energy to better NAPSLO and the community of insurance professionals.

Wholesale division contacts

Bryan Sanders
President, Wholesale Division
804-287-6935
bryan.sanders@markelcorp.com

Scott Culler
Regional President, West Region
818-227-8271
sculler@markelcorp.com

Sarah Gavlick
Regional President, Northeast Region
732-450-8778
sgavlick@markelcorp.com

Steve Girard
Regional President, Southeast Region
804-565-1979
sgirard@markelcorp.com

Wendy Houser
Regional President, Mid South Region
469-241-3415
whouser@markelcorp.com

Susan Swanson
Regional President, Midwest Region.
847-572-6150
swanson@markelcorp.com