Markel Global Reinsurance underwriters

Fred Ruck
Managing Director, General Casualty and Environmental Liability
908-630-2783
fred.ruck@markelcorp.com

Mike McCarthy
Managing Director, Medical Malpractice and Professional Liability
908-630-2721
mike.mccarthy@markelcorp.com

Lyle McCoy
Senior Vice President, Automobile, Liability, General Casualty, and Environmental Liability
908-630-2733
lyle.mccoy@markelcorp.com

Paul Carroll
Senior Vice President, General Casualty
908-630-2792
paul.carroll@markelcorp.com

Alan Dowling

Senior Vice President, Medical Malpractice and Professional Liability
908-630-2756
alan.dowling@markelcorp.com

Amy Gimbel

Assistant Vice President, Medical Malpractice and Professional Liability
908-630-2723
agimbel@markelcorp.com

Mike Sardinia

Underwriter, General Casualty and Environmental
908-630-2739
alsardinia@markelcorp.com

Katie Jackosky
Reinsurance Underwriting Treaty Analyst
908-630-2717
katie.jackosky@markelcorp.com


Diana Lafemina
Senior Underwriter
804-565-1946
dlafemina@markelcorp.com

Wendi McDonnell
Senior Underwriter
804-217-8793
wmcdonnell@markelcorp.com

Angela Bowles
Underwriter
804-565-1965
abowles@markelcorp.com

Roslin Gibson
Underwriter
804-565-1956
rgibson@markelcorp.com

Kathryn Palmer
Underwriting Technician
804-965-1624
kpalmer@markelcorp.com

Julie Hassan
Managing Director, North American Property Per Risk and Pro Rata Reinsurance
908-630-2757
julie.hassan@markelcorp.com

Allan Fox
Vice President, North American Property Cat Reinsurance
441-294-6754
allan.fox@markelcorp.com

Greg McBride
Vice President, North American Property Cat Reinsurance
441-279-2304
greg.mcbride@markelcorp.com

Miles Staples

Vice President, North American Property Cat Reinsurance
441-294-2296
miles.staples@markelcorp.com

Jamie Welsby
Managing Director, Retro Property Reinsurance
441-294-2216
james.welsby@markelcorp.com

Crystal Sala Doughty
Vice President, Retro Property Reinsurance
441-279-2322
crystal.doughty@markelcorp.com

John Duda

Vice President, Retro Property Reinsurance
441-294-6742
john.duda@markelcorp.com

Marlon Williams
Assistant Vice President, International Property Cat Reinsurance
441-279-2305
marlon.williams@markelcorp.com

Andresa Tucker
Assistant Underwriter, North American Property Cat Reinsurance
441-294-2290
andresa.tucker@markelcorp.com

Elena Marshall
Assistant Underwriter, Retro Property Reinsurance
441-294-6771
elena.marshall@markelcorp.com

Jennifer Gazzard

Assistant Underwriter, International Property Cat Reinsurance
441-279-2306
jennifer.gazzard@markelcorp.com

Verlicher Glasgow
Underwriter Assistant, North American Property Cat Reinsurance
441-279-2374
verlicher.glasgow@markelcorp.com

Brendan Falvey
Director, Public Entity
415-812-4827
brendan.falvey@markelcorp.com

Justin Houghtaling
Executive Treaty Underwriter
804-965-1626
justin.houghtaling@markelcorp.com

Meghann Hedgepeth
Executive Treaty Underwriter
804-565-1994
meghann.hedgepeth@markelcorp.com

Rhonda Corbin
Underwriting Assistant
804-965-1672
rhonda.corbin@markelcorp.com

William Pentony
Managing Director, Workers Compensation
908-630-2768
william.pentony@markelcorp.com

Joscelin Burrer
Managing Director, Credit, Surety, and Political Risk
908-630-2759
joscelin.burrer@markelcorp.com

Frank Bigley
Senior Vice President, Agriculture
441-294-6746
frank.bigley@markelcorp.com

Alan Dowling
Senior Vice President, Mortgage
908-630-2756
alan.dowling@markelcorp.com

Miles Staples
Vice President, Aviation, Marine and Energy
441-294-2296
miles.staples@markelcorp.com

Margaux Hackett
Assistant Vice President, Credit, Surety, and Political Risk
908-630-2755
mhackett@markelcorp.com

Bruce Stocker
Assistant Vice President, Reinsurance Pricing Actuary
+44-0-207-953-6919
bruce.stocker@markelcorp.com

Erica Rance Mill

Underwriter, Agriculture, Marine and Energy
441-294-2293
erica.rance@markelcorp.com

May McKevitt

Underwriter, Workers Compensation
441-279-2315
may.mckevitt@markelcorp.com

Markel Global Reinsurance leadership

Jed Rhoads
President and Chief Underwriting Officer
441-294-6745
jed.rhoads@markelcorp.com

Don Bahr
Senior Managing Director, Head of Casualty Reinsurance
908-630-2782
don.bahr@markelcorp.com

Andrew (Barney) Barnard
Senior Managing Director, Head of International Property Catastrophe and Retro Reinsurance
441-294-6750
andrew.barnard@markelcorp.com

Tod Costikyan
Senior Managing Director, Head of Specialty Reinsurance
908-630-2754
tod.costikyan@markelcorp.com

Peta White
Senior Managing Director, Head of North American Property Reinsurance
441-294-2289
peta.white@markelcorp.com

Philip Freda

Managing Director, Head of Public Entity Reinsurance
804-965-1658
philip.freda@markelcorp.com

Stephen Leitz
Chief Administrative Officer
908-630-2718
steve.leitz@markelcorp.com