The Markel you know, now with new solutions.

250x141

The more things change, the more things stay the same.

At Markel, we like tradition and innovation. Values that don’t change and products that do. Relationships new and old that are helping to build our business one conversation at a time.

Markel offers more products in more places than ever before. Our large account and practice group business in the US continues to grow.

Let's talk.

Our CIAB team at the Broadmoor.

John Boylan
Chief Underwriting Officer,
Excess Casualty
441-254-6755
john.boylan@markelcorp.com

Denise Perlman
Director, Business Development
804-527-7506
dperlman@markelcorp.com

Mike Crowley
President & Co-Chief Operating Officer, Markel Corporation
804-525-7066
mcrowley@markelcorp.com
Jed Rhoads
President and Chief Underwriting Officer, Property Reinsurance
441-294-6745
jed.rhoads@markelcorp.com
Dan Gamble
Managing Director, Professional Liability
212-898-6622
daniel.gamble@markelcorp.com

Thomas K. “Smitty” Smith
Chief Marketing Officer
804-965-1663
tksmith@markelcorp.com

Britt Glisson
Chief Administrative Officer, Markel Corporation
804-527-7650
bglisson@markelcorp.com
Greg Thompson
President, Markel Specialty
678-290-2109
gsthompson@markelcorp.com
Jim Gray
EVP & Chief Underwriting Officer, Professional Liability
441-294-8800
jim.gray@markelcorp.com

Richie Whitt
President & Co-Chief Operating Officer, Markel Corporation
804-965-1657
rwhitt@markelcorp.com

Featured products

Excess liability

Insuring 54% of the top 50 companies in the world.

Learn more about Global excess liability.

Property

Insuring Fortune 100 and large multi-national corporations.

Learn more about Global property.