Markel Global Insurance underwriters


Excess Casualty - US

Matthew Mullen
Managing Director,
Healthcare Practice Leader
441-279-2321
matthew.mullen@markelcorp.com


Don Meyer

Senior Vice President,
Transportation Practice Leader
212-898-6619
don.meyer@markelcorp.com


Tim Tleuliyev

Executive Underwriter,
Diversified Industries Practice Leader
212-898-6661
ttleuliyev@markelcorp.com

Jinal Patel
Executive Underwriter,
Life Sciences Practice Leader
217-898-6632
jpatel@markelcorp.com

Diane Henriquez
Underwriting Assistant
212-898-6613
diane.henriquez@markelcorp.com

Ana Crow
Underwriting Technician
847-572-6113
acrow@markelcorp.com

Excess Casualty - Bermuda

Matthew Mullen
Managing Director,
Healthcare Practice Leader
441-279-2321
matthew.mullen@markelcorp.com

Elizabeth Stewart
Senior Vice President, Life Sciences
and Transportation Practice Leader
441-294-2265
elizabeth.stewart@markelcorp.com

Laurel Powell
Vice President, Chemical, Energy,
Healthcare Practice Leader
441-279-2317
laurel.powell@markelcorp.com

Michael Souza
Assistant Vice President,
Diversified Industries Practice Leader
441-279-2303
michael.souza@markelcorp.com

Casualty - Europe

Dublin

Colin Shaw
Managing Director, Excess Casualty
+353-1-416-1505
colin.shaw@markelcorp.com

Nessa Goodman
Senior Vice President
+353-1-416-1509
nessa.goodman@markelcorp.com


Gráinne Heavey

Senior Vice President
+353-1-416-1507
grainne.heavy@markelcorp.com

Jörg Seffert
Senior Vice President
+353-1-416-1508
jorg.seffert@markelcorp.com


London

Siobhán Walshe
Senior Vice President
+44-0-207-953-6161
siobhan.walshe@markelcorp.com

Enda Mahon
Underwriter, Casualty
+44-0-207-953-6175
enda.mahon@markelcorp.com

 

Middle market casualty

Alan Rodrigues
Managing Director
212-898-6644
alan.rodrigues@markelcorp.com

Chris Newman
Vice President
646-929-5617
cnewman@markelcorp.com

Nick Peepas
Vice President
212-898-6631
npeepas@markelcorp.com

Ron Pardo
Vice President
415-490-4639
rpardo@markelcorp.com

John Russomanno
Assistant Vice President
212-898-6643
jrussomanno@markelcorp.com

Troy Williams
Senior Director
312-258-3335
trowilliams@markelcorp.com

Inland marine - Central Region

Michael F. Buckley
Vice President
214-210-5210
michael.buckley@markelcorp.com

Brad Cameron
Assistant Vice President
214-210-5211
brad.cameron@markelcorp.com

Dan Meenan
Senior Underwriter
312-258-3357
daniel.meenan@markelcorp.com

Clay Hudson

Senior Underwriter
214-210-5212
clay.hudson@markelcorp.com

Brittany N. Eaton
Senior Underwriter
214-210-5213
brittany.eaton@markelcorp.com

Ann Bledsoe
Underwriting Assistant
214-210-5216
ann.bledsoe@markelcorp.com

Patrice Higgins
Senior Underwriting Assistant
214-210-5214
patrice.higgins@markelcorp.com

Inland marine - Northeast Region

David Webster
Senior Vice President
212-898-6612
david.webster@markelcorp.com

Ken Keegan
Assistant Vice President
212-898-6616
kenneth.keegan@markelcorp.com

Tony Nickolson
Assistant Vice President
212-898-6615
anthony.nickolson@markelcorp.com

Bob Bisulco
Senior Underwriter
212-898-6621
robert.bisulco@markelcorp.com

Jeannette Weismantel
Senior Underwriter
212-898-6614
jeannette.weismantel@markelcorp.com

Hillary Drewry
Underwriter
212-898-6654
hillary.drewry@markelcorp.com

Robert Radtke
Underwriter
212-898-6626
rradtke@markelcorp.com

Evelyn Ocasio
Senior Underwriter Assistant
212-898-6630
evelyn.ocasio@markelcorp.com

Sandra Falero
Underwriter Assistant
212-898-6638
sandra.falero@markelcorp.com

Inland marine - Southeast Region

Jeff Vetter
Vice President
678-935-5720
jeff.vetter@markelcorp.com

Jeff Behrhorst
Senior Underwriter
678-935-5722
jeff.behrhorst@markelcorp.com

Kathie Perrucci
Senior Underwriter
678-935-5771
kathie.perrucci@markelcorp.com

Matt Strnad
Senior Underwriter
678-935-5739
matt.strnad@markelcorp.com

Savannah Berry
Associate Underwriter
678-935-5721
sberry@markelcorp.com

Pam Law
Senior Underwriting Assistant
678-935-5724
pam.law@markelcorp.com

Vodkia Martin
Senior Underwriting Assistant
678-935-5723
vodkia.martin@markelcorp.com

Parker Shirah
Underwriting Assistant
678-935-5732
parker.shirah@markelcorp.com

Inland marine - Western Region

Philip Nelson
Vice President
415-490-4617
phil.nelson@markelcorp.com

Bob Schroeder
Senior Underwriter
415-490-4619
robert.schroder@markelcorp.com

Mark Klebanov
Senior Underwriter
415-490-4624
mark.klebanov@markelcorp.com

Alexis Brittain
Senior Underwriter
415-490-4625
alexis.brittain@markelcorp.com

Georgina Hernandez
Underwriting Technician
415-490-4621
ghernandez@markelcorp.com

Ocean marine

Karla Scott
Vice President, Cargo Product Line Leader
415-490-4618
karla.scott@markelcorp.com

Ocean marine - New York

David Webster
Senior Vice President, Northeast Region
212-898-6612
david.webster@markelcorp.com

Bob Bisulco
Senior Underwriter
212-898-6621
robert.bisulco@markelcorp.com

Jim Walsh
Senior Underwriter
646-929-5619
jwalsh@markelcorp.com

Tom Ingraham

Senior Underwriter
212-898-6629
thomas.ingraham@markelcorp.com

Taylor Walker
Underwriter
212-898-6664
taylor.walker@markelcorp.com

Ermelinda Lontoc

Senior Underwriting Assistant
212-898-6639
ermelinda.lontoc@markelcorp.com

Ocean marine - Atlanta

Jeff Vetter
Vice President, Southeast Region
678-935-5720
jeff.vetter@markelcorp.com

Taylor Walker
Underwriter
212-898-6664
taylor.walker@markelcorp.com

Ocean marine - Chicago

Michael Buckley
Vice President, Central Region
214-210-5210
michael.buckley@markelcorp.com

Brittany N. Eaton
Senior Underwriter
214-210-5213
brittany.eaton@markelcorp.com

Dan Meenan
Senior Underwriter
312-258-3357
daniel.meenan@markelcorp.com

Ocean marine - Dallas

Michael Buckley
Vice President, Central Region
214-210-5210
michael.buckley@markelcorp.com

Brittany N. Eaton
Senior Underwriter
214-210-5213
brittany.eaton@markelcorp.com

Patrice Higgins

Senior Underwriting Assistant
214-210-5214
patrice.higgins@markelcorp.com

Ocean marine - San Francisco

Phil Nelson
Vice President, Western Region
415-490-4617
phil.nelson@markelcorp.com

Alexis Brittain
Underwriter
415-490-4625
alexis.brittain@markelcorp.com

Mark Klebanov
Underwriter
415-490-4624
mark.klebanov@markelcorp.com


Architects and engineers

US

Chris Ventrone
Vice President
212-898-6674
christian.ventrone@markelcorp.com

Daniel Tees
Senior Underwriter
212-898-6642
daniel.tees@markelcorp.com

Baynard Stanchina
Underwriter
646-929-6525
bstanchina@markelcorp.com

Dublin

Joey O’Dea
Managing Director
+353-1-416-1506
joey.odea@markelcorp.com

Executive liability

Daniel G. Gamble
Executive Vice President, Professional Liability
212-898-6622
daniel.gamble@markelcorp.com

Eric Amadori
Senior Vice President, Commercial
212-898-6651
eric.amadori@markelcorp.com

Bret Hilgart
Senior Vice President, Financial Institutions
212-898-6658
bret.hilgart@markelcorp.com

Melissa Kelly
Vice President
312-382-8685
melissa.kelly@markelcorp.com

Christy Whelan
Assistant Vice President, Commercial
646-929-5631
christine.whelan@markelcorp.com

Macy Steers
Assistant Vice President, Financial Institutions
212-898-6652
macy.steers@markelcorp.com

International

Hedley Blane
Managing Director, Professional Liability
+44-0-207-953-6167
hedley.blane@markelcorp.com

Ben Munro
Senior Vice President, Professional Liability
441-294-2263
ben.munro@markelcorp.com


Lawyers professional liability

Drew Dinsmore
Managing Director
441-294-2268
drew.dinsmore@markelcorp.com

Joey O’Dea
Managing Director
+353-1-416-1500
joey.odea@markelcorp.com

Sally Gibson
Senior Vice President
441-296-8800
sally.gibson@markelcorp.com

Daniel Tees
Senior Underwriter
212-898-6642
daniel.tees@markelcorp.com

Miscellaneous professional liability

US

Michael H. Cunney
Vice President
212-898-6646
mike.cunney@markelcorp.com

Louis Botticelli
Assistant Vice President
212-898-6637
lbotticelli@markelcorp.com

Daniel Tees
Senior Underwriter
212-898-6642
daniel.tees@markelcorp.com

Bermuda

Ben Munro
Senior Vice President
441-296-2263
ben.munro@markelcorp.com

Sally Gibson
Senior Vice President
441-294-2297
sally.gibson@markelcorp.com

Professional liability insurance

Bermuda

Drew Dinsmore
Managing Director
441-294-2268
drew.dinsmore@markelcorp.com

Ben Munro
Senior Vice President
441-296-2263
ben.munro@markelcorp.com

Sharon Lynch
Senior Vice President
441-279-2324
sharon.lynch@markelcorp.com

Sally Gibson
Senior Vice President
441-294-2297
sally.gibson@markelcorp.com

Victoria Edmonds
Vice President
441-294-6782
victoria.edmonds@markelcorp.com

Sandra Soares
Underwriter
441-294-2203
sandra.soares@markelcorp.com


Europe


Hedley Blane

Managing Director, Professional Liability
+44-0-207-953-6167
hedley.blane@markelcorp.com


Joey O’Dea
Managing Director
+353-1-416-1500
joey.odea@markelcorp.com

Company-sponsored life and/or P&C agent and securities broker-dealer errors and omissions insurance

Daniel Gamble
Managing Director, Professional Liability
212-898-6622
daniel.gamble@markelcorp.com

Frank Frieri
Senior Vice President, Professional Liability
212-551-2292
ffrieri@markelcorp.com

Michael Driscoll
Vice President, Professional Liability
212-898-6649
mdriscoll@markelcorp.com
   

Property insurance and facultative reinsurance

Steven Dorsey
Senior Vice President
441-294-2266
steve.dorsey@markelcorp.com

Steven Schreiber
Senior Vice President
415-490-4620
steven.schreiber@markelcorp.com

Lucy Barnes
Vice President
441-279-2307
lucy.barnes@markelcorp.com

Tiffany Dawson
Underwriting Assistant
441-279-2323
tiffany.dawson@markelcorp.com

Sandel Smith
Underwriting Assistant
441-279-2350
sandel.smith@markelcorp.com

Kathy Longworth
Executive/Technical Assistant
441-279-2334
klongworth@markelcorp.com

Arjan Van de Wall
Director, Development
804-525-7033
avandewall@markelcorp.com

Christen Mizell
Associate Underwriter
646-929-5630
cmizell@markelcorp.com

Markel Global Insurance leadership

Britt Glisson
President
804-527-7650
bglisson@markelcorp.com

Steve Letak
Chief Operating Officer
441-294-6751
sletak@markelcorp.com

John Boylan

Executive Vice President and Chief Underwriting Officer, Casualty
441-296-8800
john.boylan@markelcorp.com


Jim Gray
Executive Vice President and Chief Underwriting Officer, Professional Liability
441-294-2261
jimg@markelcorp.com

Lou Adanio
Executive Vice President and Chief Underwriting Officer, Property
441-294-2284
lou.adanio@markelcorp.com

Mike Miller
Executive Vice President and Chief Underwriting Officer, Marine
212-898-6610
michael.miller@markelcorp.com

Glenn Mozingo

Managing Director, Healthcare Practice
804-967-2535
gmozingo@markelcorp.com